Reviews

Read Reviews

Write a Review

People say the nicest things

People do say the nicest things and below are a few reviews that we wanted to share with you from our guestbook and TripAdvisor page. If you’ve enjoyed your visit or have any feedback please do let us know on TripAdvisor.


Couldn’t have wished for a cosier self catering cottage to enjoy the Lakes from. It is exactly as the photos show with immaculate décor and so many personal touches that really make the difference when you walk in and want a home from home. Plum Tree Cottage Keswick would be my first search next time I am looking for a break in the Lakes.

—Simon, Hampshire


Where to begin… our trips to the lakes keep us sane and our stay in Plum Tree Cottage Keswick couldn’t have been more perfect. Milk, tea, coffee, washing tablets for the dishwasher and washing machine all well thought out and useful. Logs for the woodburner… wonderful! The luxury cottage itself is beautiful, nicer than our own home! We were tempted to change the locks!

—Lisa, Rich and Jensen


What an absolutely stunning self catering cottage – couldn’t have asked for anything more. Although the pics on the internet were lovely they definitely don’t do it justice!! The log burning fire was a massive treat and made the cottage very cosy, especially with a complementary bottle of fizz! We would only be repeating what other guests have written so will sign off with a massive THANK YOU! Will definitely be back soon.

—Kathryn and Andy


This has been the perfect place to unwind and relax. We have wanted for nothing and enjoyed the touches of luxury. The log burner has done overtime and we have slept soundly in the extremely comfortable beds after our walks on the fells. We have stayed in Keswick many times and this is our favourite place by far. It could become a regular place for us. Thank you.

—Melanie, Sean and Grace


Thanks for a wonderful stay in a beautiful cottage – the perfect place to spend a week away from London!

—Joel and Rachel


This is now our new favourite cottage. The photos on the web don’t disappoint. It was a very comfortable base to return to everyday. Everything was provided to make for a very relaxing stay. We hope to return.

—Sue and Frank


Our first stay in Keswick, and our first visit to the Lakes in a while. A memorable weekend in  absolute luxury. Will book again and again and again…!

—Heather and Doug


Simply Exquisite! Thank you, all the little extras were very much appreciated.

—Jim and Lucy


The cottage is so comfortable and so beautifully decorated and we will be sure to return.

—Luciana and Rob Mills


We have had a lovely stay at Plum Tree Cottage and we hope to come back soon. It is great because it’s within walking distance of lots of fab places. We hope to come back soon.

—The McDonalds


Thanks for a wonderful stay in a beautiful cottage – the perfect place to spend a week away from London.

—Joel and Rachel


Thank you for an amazing break in 5 star luxury. We have loved our time at Plum Tree Cottage and enjoyed the home comforts……relaxing in front of the log burner after some beautiful walks. We are already planning our next trip back!

—Joanne and Gareth Williams


This is our new favourite cottage. The photos on the web don’t disappoint. Everything was provided to make for a very relaxing stay. We hope to return.

—Sue and Frank


A memorable weekend in absolute luxury! Will book again and again and again…..

—Heather and Doug


A lovely week in a super holiday home. We have been visiting the lakes for over 30 years and this is one of the nicest places we’ve stayed. (sic) I’m sure we’ll be back.

—Jill and Paul


Simply Exquisite!. Thank you. All the little extras were very much appreciated.

—Jim and Lucy


We’re so pleased we chose Plum tree Cottage. tastefully decorated with lovely furniture and lots of little extras. Felt so cosy and nice. We had a fab time and will be back.

—Wai-Yee and Adrian


The Cottage surpassed our already high expectations from the pictures online. The decor and layout is superb… The location couldn’t be better… Thank you for our stay and hope to book again.

—Jason and Jan Young


The cottage is lovely, very comfortable and warm. Could easily stay for another week so many walks to do – we will return.

—Judith, Chris, Lynn and Jim


Thank you so much for allowing us to spend time in your beautiful cottage. It has everything and more for a perfect week away. we will definitely be returning.

—Joe and Maria


One perfect week in one perfect cottage. Could not have asked for more! We already know when we will return! Counting down every second…

—The Chengs


PlumTree Cottage has been FANTASTIC; beautifully decorated, well stocked and a great location!  Thank you for making our precious holiday one to remember.

—Becky, Paul, Gemma and Jim


We have had a fantastic stay in your stunning cottage……comfortable furnishings and wonderful location…..we couldn’t rcommend this place enough.

—Ros and Jeff 2018


Had a great stay in this lovely, comfortable cottage. Really quiet street…..very welcoming and appreciated the bottle of Prosecco. Thank you for a very relaxing break-will recommend and hope to return.

—Jess 2018


Great cottage-so well appointed and beautifully furnished. We felt very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our short stay.

—Brian and Wilma 2018


We had a lovely stay in a warm, clean and cosy cottage. The cottage itself was so comfortable throughout and had everything we needed for our stay. Thanks for a lovely stay and look forward to returning soon.

—Mark, Dawn and Maureen 2018


Had a lovely stay in this very modern and very clean cottage. It is well equipped with everything you need. We would highly recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to stay in Keswick…..

—Barbara, Brian, Adele and Paul. 2018


Many thanks for a lovely stay in your beautiful home.

—Alan and Barbara 2018


Thank you Richard and Rachael for a fantastic stay in your lovely cottage.

—Margaret and Bill 2018


A wonderfully stylish and comfortable cottage…..wonderful walks as well as evenings in front of the log fire.

—Antoinette and Dave – January 2nd 2019


A lovely cottage with everything we needed. Will hopefully be back to stay here again.

—Janice and Geoff – February 1st 2019


Thank you for a wonderful stay at Plumtree cottage. It’s decorated beautifully and the locations perfect.

—Sian and friends – March 2019


The cottage itself has been a real highlight of our trip to Keswick. The log burner allowed us to forget our worries on a cold and frosty weekend and we couldn’t have ate hoped for anything more. We’d love to stay again…..

—Adam and Carolyn – March 2019


Thank you for a fantastic stay in your beautiful cottage. THE decor is stunning and the bed was so comfortable. Everything was so clean and well equipped, it felt like home for a weekend. We would highly recommend a stay here.

—Fay and friends – March 2019


What a super cottage in a perfect location. Comfy bed and all the amenities.

—Kerry and Duncan – April 2019


Lovely stay here thank you. Cottage is very well equipped, comfortable, clean and we had everything we needed.

—Matt and friends – May 2019


Plumtree cottage was everything we had hoped for and more-a stylish home from home with everything we needed for a stay in our favourite place. We found the house much more spacious than it looks in the pictures and it was very comfortable for four adults. WE would definitely recommend…

—Teresa and friends – May 2019


An amazing cottage with every attention to detail considered. WE wanted for nothing and found everything very comfortable. Will recommend this cottage to family and friends.

—Claire Andy James – June 2019


Fabulous cottage in a lovely location really enjoyed ourselves. Thank you for a lovely stay.

—Heather and Dave – July 2019


We had a lovely time in your cosy cottage. The decor around the house is beautiful Andy the pictures really capture the beauty of the Lake District.

—Rodger and friends – July 2019


Lovely cottage beautifully kept and maintained. Great location for easy walking access to the town and hills and lake. Thank you for all the little extras…it makes such a difference.

—Bill and Sarah – August 2019


We have really enjoyed our stay in your delightful cottage. A real home from home, with everything we could possibly need and such a beautiful town. Thank you for making the cottage so comfortable and welcoming. We would love to return soon.

—Nick and kathy – September 2019


Fantastic cottage, home from home, in one of our favourite areas. Will be back soon. can’t wait! Thank you for making the cottage so cosy. Fab!

—Sharon and Stuart – October 2019


Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely cottage, such a lovely warm house for a visit to Keswick. I would certainly recommend Plumtree cottage to others and hope to be back next year.

—Mairead and Tom – October 2019


What a fantastic week here staying in Plumtree. Beds are really comfy and such a cosy house. Would definitely come and stay again.

Rob, Nick, Callum and Owen – November 2019


Had a much needed weekend break in a lovely cosy cottage in one of our favourite locations. Will be back and will certainly recommend to friends and family.

—Joyce and Harry – November 2019


Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your cottage, we have used lots of Air bnbs in our time, but yours is by far the nicest. We have loved everything about it. The decor, the bed, the warmth of the place, we will definitely be returning.

—Steve and Sue – December 2019


Wonderful, cosy cottage, love the two large settees…..This is without doubt the best cottage we have stayed in and hoping to book for next year.

—Patricia and Morris – December 2019


Enjoyed our few days in your very comfortbale cottage.

—Pauline and Steve – January 2020


This was our second stay at Plumtree. Will be returning!

—Karen and Peter January 2020


—Peter – January 2020
Wigan

Really loved our stay! It was the 2nd time we had booked here and really want to make it an annual event


— Linda – January 2020
Ripon

A lovely cosy cottage, close enough to walk into town. But not be constantly in the hub of it. Lots of nice places to eat.


— Allistair – February 2020
Cambridgeshire

We enjoyed a long (big birthday!) weekend in this beautiful cottage, interior was just gorgeous and on a practical level had absolutely everything you needed to enjoy a very comfortable stay. With more than enough space for the 2 of us, and a huge master bedroom, there was also another double (but much smaller) bedroom upstairs and a compact bathroom with a good shower. The owners had thoughtfully left cake and milk for us, and a pile of logs for the wood burner which we didn’t use in the end as the heating was so good. The cottage is situated in a quiet street, a short walk from the centre of Keswick, with easy on street parking and lots of good places to eat nearby. Would definitely like to return.


—Wayne – February 2020
St Helens

Lovely cottage. Would definitely book again.


—Family – February 2020

Fab 4 days except for storm Caira. Such a nice cottage to be holed up in though.


—Angela – March 2020
Crewe, Cheshire

Absolutely beautiful cottage! Very comfortable and cosy! Had everything you could possibly need. Kitchen very well stocked with equipment, beds and sofas very clean and comfy as was the whole cottage! Very well situated for walking into Keswick, only 10 mins at most to get to shops and lake about 5mins further on! Really enjoyed our stay to wind down and relax in beautiful setting! Would highly recommend, plenty of room for just 2 people and would still be spacious enough for 4!


—Karen – March 2020
LEEDS

The cottage was a spacious, warm and cosy home from home. It was well equipt with everything we could possibly need. It was spotlessly clean and well cared for. We would definitely stay there again.


—Linda August 2020
Hertfordshire

Pretty cottage in a quiet street within easy walking distance of the town centre. Exactly as it looks in the photos and well equipped and very clean. We appreciated the milk, tea, coffee and cake left for us as well as ample supplies of hand wash, sanitiser, dishwasher and washing machine tablets…..we were only able to make use of the pretty front garden a couple of times for a relaxing drink, due to the rain, but appreciated the red geraniums in a trough on the front windowsill which really cheered us up when we couldn’t get out!!


—Rachel – September 2020
York

We had a lovely week at Plum Tree Cottage! The beds were the most comfy we have ever experienced in a holiday cottage – we slept really well and enjoyed the comfort of the lounge after long walks on the fells in addition to being able to feel the last of the days sunshine sitting in the garden on the days when the weather let us!


—David – September 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne

Lovely house in the centre of Keswick. Very clean and well equipped. Lovely decor and excellent quality furniture etc. Owner very quick at responding to any (small) issues. Friendly neighbours! No designated parking, simply on street but we stayed over a bank holiday and even then parking near the house wasn’t an issue.


—Jayne – September 2020
Stafford

Plum cottage is a beautiful well equipped cottage in a great location in Keswick.


—Stuart – September 2020
Leicestershire

Lovely clean cottage , cosy and warm, and the area is very quiet , we couldn,t fault anything, we have been here twice , we would come back again .


—Carl – October 2020
Stalybridge

Lovely cottage and excellent location, even the weather was kind to us.


—David – November 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne

This was our second stay at Plum Tree Cottage within 2 months, which I think says it all.
Lovely, well equipped, house near the centre of Keswick. Nothing to fault…..main bedroom has a huge, very comfortable, super-king bed.


—David – November 2020
Wigan

Lovely cottage very comfortable


We want comments about your stays at our luxury holiday cottage; what you loved and what you didn’t. Please do let us know on TripAdvisor page. We pride ourselves on the feedback we receive from our guests.